9th Australia-Korea Forestry Cooperative Committee
  • DATE2017-07-03
  • HITS2847

The 9th Meeting of Australia-Korea Forestry Cooperative Committee was held on 20 June 2017 in Canberra, Australia.

Mr. Ian Thompson, First Assistant Secretary, Sustainable Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry Division opened the 9th meeting held at the Department of Agriculture and Water Resources and the meeting was co-chaired by the Korean head delegate Mr. KIM Yongkwan, Director General of International Affairs Bureau, Korea Forest Service and Ms. Emma Hatcher, Director, International Forest Policy Section.

The meeting touched upon key forestry issues and common interests including Korea Country Specific Guideline and Korea’s Restrictions on illegal logging and associate trade, climate Policy and Forests, and Satellite Usage Policy in the forestry sector. Both sides agreed to continue to cooperate in promoting timber legality as key timber trade partners and coordinate efforts in addressing global forest issues.

  • 20130819_163505.jpg [5.5 MB] 첨부파일 다운로드 (다운로드 165회)
  • 20170620_092618.jpg [5.7 MB] 첨부파일 다운로드 (다운로드 158회)